- Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?
- What happens to texts when you block someone?
- Can a blocked person see your public posts?
- When you block someone on iPhone what do they see?
- What does blocking someone on Hangouts do?
- Can a blocked person see conversation history?
- When you block someone what do they see?
- How do I know if I’ve been blocked?
- Can someone text you if they blocked you?
- Can you retrieve blocked messages?
- Will someone know if I block them?
Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?
The article linked does not address your specific question, and is not entirely accurate.
Text messages (SMS, MMS, iMessage) from blocked contacts (numbers or email addresses) do not appear anywhere on your device.
Unblocking the contact does NOT show any messages sent to you when it was blocked..
What happens to texts when you block someone?
The blocked person won’t get any notifications at all. His/her texts won’t be delivered to you when trying to contact you. Then, only, can the person may understand. … If the blocked number tries to text you, the message will not get delivered to that person who has blocked the number with an android phone.
Can a blocked person see your public posts?
You have to go to your fan page and delete or ban them from there as well. The blocked user can’t see your posts and account anymore, unless you unblock the user. But, if you have public account, the user can see your posts with another account.
When you block someone on iPhone what do they see?
When you block a contact, their texts go nowhere. The person whose number you’ve blocked won’t receive any sign that their message to you was blocked; their text will simply sit there looking as though it were sent and not yet delivered, but in fact, it will be lost to the ether.
What does blocking someone on Hangouts do?
When you block someone, they can see you’re online but can’t send you Hangouts messages. When you block or ignore a user, you can also report abuse. On your computer, go to Hangouts at hangouts.google.com or in Gmail. Select the person from the Hangouts list to open the conversation.
Can a blocked person see conversation history?
The messages you sent them before the block will be viewable i.e. the blocked user can see old messages. But once you have blocked a user, the user is removed from the chat list. You can no longer send messages to that user.
When you block someone what do they see?
There is a hidden inbox and call log in andriod phones called ‘call blocking’. In that section you can find the numbers you blocked, the calls and its time you recieved by the blocked numbers and the content of text and its time of recieving.
How do I know if I’ve been blocked?
You can’t know for sure if someone has blocked your number on an Android without asking the person. However, if your Android’s phone calls and texts to a specific person don’t seem to be reaching them, your number might have been blocked.
Can someone text you if they blocked you?
If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
Can you retrieve blocked messages?
On the main screen, tap Call & Text Blocking > History (tab) > Text Blocked History. Tap and hold the blocked message that you want to restore. Tap the menu icon at the top (three vertical dots), and then tap Restore to Inbox.
Will someone know if I block them?
When you block someone, that person won’t be able to find your profile, posts or story on Instagram. People aren’t notified when you block them.