Question: How Do I Delete Everything On My Camera Roll?

How do I delete my entire camera roll?

Just go into Photos, hit Albums, and scroll down to Media Types.

Now select Screenshots at the bottom to bring up all photo files of that type.

Hit Select and touch to select multiple files, or simply hit Select All, and hit the trash icon to delete..

Why can’t I delete photos from my phone?

Go to “Settings” > “Accounts” > “Google“. From there, you can select the Google account you are using, then uncheck the “Sync Picasa Web Albums” option. Now under “Settings” > “Application manager“, swipe over to “All” > “Gallery“, and select “Clear data“.

How do you delete photos from one Apple device only?

Hi mate just go to setting then icloud and tap on photos and then turn off photo stream. other way is got to settings and then scroll down to photo and camera where you can turn photo strean and photo sharing. it won’t delete your photos from other devices.

How do I delete all photos from my camera roll?

How to permanently delete all of your iPhone photosTap “Albums” to see the list of albums again.Scroll down to the “Other Albums” section and tap “Recently Deleted.” … Tap “Select.”Tap “Delete All,” found in the lower left corner.More items…•

Where do photos go when permanently deleted?

When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days. If it is more than 30 days old, your pictures will be permanently deleted.

How do I delete photos and albums from my camera roll?

How to Move Photos from Camera Roll to Album FreelyStep 1: Download and install Syncios Camera Roll Manager on your computer. Download. … Step 2: Connect your iOS device to Computer with a USB cable.Step 3: Backup Photos you want to move to PC. … Step 4: Create a new album. … Step 5: Import camera roll from backup to new album.

Why can’t I delete my recently deleted photos?

2. Try Alternate Way to Clear Recently Deleted Album. The normal way to clear the Recently Deleted folder is to open it inside Albums and hit the Delete all button. If that isn’t working, you should try doing it from settings.

How long does it take to delete photos from iPhone?

Each photo and video in the Recently Deleted album is on a timer that starts at 30 days. Once that timer runs out, the photo or video will disappear forever. But while photos and videos remain in the Recently Deleted album, they’re still taking up space on your phone.

Why can I not delete photos from my iPhone?

There are several reasons why you can’t delete photos from iPhone. There’s 90% chance that it’s because you have previously synced your photos with iTunes of any other third-party app. There’s a certain limitation, introduced by Apple that doesn’t allow you to delete synced albums directly on your phone.

What is the fastest way to delete photos from iPhone?

The fastest way to delete pictures from your iPhone’s camera roll is to go to the “Moments” section in your Photos app and use the select button to delete whole days at a time. In your Photos app, go to Years -> Collections -> Moments and tap the “Select” button in the top right.

How do I delete all pictures off my phone?

Delete Multiple PhotosOpen the “Gallery” or “Photos” app.Open the album that contains the photos you wish to remove.Tap the “Menu” icon located at the upper-right corner of the screen.Choose “Select item” (Gallery) or “Select…” (Photos).Tap the photos you wish to remove.More items…

How do I clean up my iPhone photos?

How to Clean Up Your Messy iPhone Photo LibraryLaunch the Photos app.Tap the “Select” button in the upper right corner of the screen.Choose the photos you want to get rid of. … Once you’ve selected all of the files that should be disposed of, tap the trash can icon at the bottom of the screen.

How do I delete photos off my iPhone Without iTunes?

How do I remove synced photos from my iPad without the use of my ITunes? Answer: A: Answer: A: You can delete synced photos in Settings/Usage/Photo and Camera then swipe sideways on Photo Library to reveal the delete button.

How do I delete all the camera roll on my iPhone?

To completely delete everything there’s a few more steps:Navigate back to Albums, swipe down and tap on Recently Deleted.Now, choose Select in the top right hand corner.Next tap Delete All in the bottom left hand corner.Confirm by tapping one more time, Delete _____ Items.

Can I delete all photos on my iPhone at once?

Delete multiple photos Open the Photos app and tap All Photos, then tap Select. Tap multiple photos, or slide your finger across multiple photos to select more than one. to delete multiple photos.

How do I delete thousands of photos from my iPhone?

To select all photos to delete at once, use the Photos view with the moments, then click select and swipe up across all photos, At the upper border of the display keep holding down, until you selected several hundred photos, then tap the trash icon and empty the recently deleted album immediately.

How do you delete synced photos?

Just make sure that your photos have been synced.Open the Google Photos app.Click on the Menu icon on the top left corner. Select Settings and go to Backup & sync. … Then go back to your Settings and select Free up device storage. This will delete any synced photos from your photo gallery.

How do you clear everything off an iPhone?

How to erase all data from your iPhone or iPadLaunch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad.Now tap on General.Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset. … Choose Erase All Content and Settings.Tap on Erase Now.Enter your Passcode.More items…•