How Does ICloud Work With Family Sharing?

Can family members see my iCloud photos?

Each family member has their own separate iCloud Photo Library or Photo Stream library, but the Family album allows them a space to store communal photos, images, and video.

You don’t have to use iCloud Photo Library to turn on sharing if you prefer another syncing alternative..

How does iCloud work with multiple devices?

When it comes to iCloud mail, contacts, reminders, and notes, you can actually set up multiple iCloud accounts on each device. Each of the apps used to access this information is capable of supporting not only more then one account, but also more then one type of account.

Can I delete photos from iCloud but not iPhone?

How to delete photos from iPhone but not iCloud. Sometimes you may want to delete photos from your iPhone (for example, to free up space), but keep them in iCloud as a backup. But if your iCLoud Photo Library is enabled, you can’t do it: if you delete photos on your iPhone, they will be deleted from iCloud, too.

How do I share my iCloud storage with my family?

The only thing to note is that, in our experience, family members don’t always know you’ve invited them to share your iCloud Drive. On your iPhone, go to tap on your name, then Family Sharing, then Add Family Member. You get options including sending an invitation via iMessage or in Person. Take the in-person route.

How do I leave family sharing under 13?

If there are children under 13* in your family group, you must transfer them to another family before you can disband yours….On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touchGo to Settings > [your name] > Family Sharing. … Tap your name as the organizer.Tap Stop Family Sharing.

Will Hidden Pictures transfer to new iPhone?

Hidden photos will still be visible when browsing your Albums. If you’re using iCloud Photo Library, any photos on your iPhone will also be hidden on any other devices you may have, including your iPad, iPod Touch, and Mac.

Does family sharing use the same iCloud?

Family Sharing lets you and up to five other family members share access to amazing Apple services like Apple Music, Apple TV+, Apple News+, and Apple Arcade. Your group can also share iTunes, Apple Books, and App Store purchases, an iCloud storage plan, and a family photo album.

Can someone see your iCloud photos?

iCloud Photos syncs every photo you take on your iPhone up to Apple’s servers and then syncs it back down to any other Apple devices you have logged into the same account. That includes personal, private, even intimate photos.

Do hidden pictures go on iCloud?

However, the Hidden album is not visible when viewing the library from a web browser. … I’ve confirmed now that Hidden photos do get uploaded to iCloud Photo Library. However, the Hidden album is not visible when viewing the library from a web browser.

What happens if I use the same Apple ID on two devices?

If you use all the same information, same Apple ID and don’t use the cloud, you will have all of each other’s information on both phones. The phones will mirror any information synced with Apple ID. You can use your phone number to use FaceTime on the iPhone.

Does removing a device from iCloud erase it?

The erase command can’t be delivered until the device connects to the internet. The same with issuing a passcode lock. The device will remain unlocked, unprotected, unearned until such time as it connects to Apple’s servers.

Can someone else access my iCloud?

If someone knew your Apple ID or your iCloud username/password, they might be able to access your data and information. … To select what information on your iPhone or iPad will back up to iCloud, on your device, go to Settings/iCloud, and select what data (Photos, Mail, Contacts, etc.) is backed up to your iCloud.

Can family sharing See text messages?

Everyone in your family needs to join Family Sharing using their own Apple ID. This way your family can share purchases, an Apple Music family plan, iCloud storage, photos, and more without sharing personal information like email, text messages, or passwords.

Does iPhone family sharing cost money?

Family Sharing requirements and limitations You’ll all need an Apple ID and iCloud account. Family Sharing groups are limited to six members. If purchase sharing is enabled, the family organizer’s payment method will be used to pay for all purchases.

Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?

According to Apple, deleted photos and videos will be stored in your account for 30 days (technically, they are moved to the Recently Deleted album). … Yes, those files disappear from your iCloud Photo Library after 30 days, no longer showing up in the Recently Deleted album either on synced devices or on icloud.com.

Is iCloud storage shared between devices?

With Family Sharing, you can share a single iCloud storage plan with up to five other family members. When you share a storage plan, your photos and documents stay private and everyone keeps using their own accounts with iCloud—just like when you have your own storage plan. …

How do I see what’s in my iCloud?

There are multiple ways you can access your files in iCloud Drive:From a supported browser, you can use iCloud Drive at iCloud.com.On your Mac, you can go to iCloud Drive in Finder.On iOS 11 or iPadOS, you can access your files from the Files app.More items…•

Are photos safe on iCloud?

Apple uses strong encryption to keep your photos safe as they move between your devices and iCloud. … This means that your photos are given the same treatment as your iPhone backups, iCloud Drive, and your other iCloud-stored content.