Can You Delete A Photo From Facebook That Someone Else Posted?

What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?

The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone.

Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.

It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook..

Can you delete friends on Facebook?

To unfriend someone: Go to that person’s profile by typing their name into the search bar at the top. Hover over their name and click . Select Unfriend, then Confirm.

What can you do if someone posted a photo of you on Facebook without your permission?

Send a message to the person who tagged you asking them to take it down. Block the person who tagged you, which removes the tag and prevents them from tagging or contacting you on Facebook. If the post is abusive, report it to us.

Can you remove a picture from Facebook that someone else posted?

Delete a tag While you can’t delete photos that other people have uploaded to Facebook, you can untag yourself so that they don’t show up on your Timeline. To do this, find the tagged photo and click on it to open it. To the right of the photo, you should see your name among a list of the people tagged in the photo.

Can I delete a post on someone else’s wall?

You can’t delete a Facebook post someone else posted. If the post is threatening, harassing or otherwise seems to violate Facebook’s policies, you can report it to Facebook.

How do I delete a comment someone else posted on Facebook?

Go to the offending comment and hover your cursor over it. Next to the comment, you’ll almost always see a little X. Click the X and then Delete to remove it from your post.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

Removing a Comment Someone Else Made on Your Post You will need to find the specific post you want to remove, but from there, just hover over it and look for the … icon again. … icon to see your options. As a Page, you can choose to delete the comment or you can hide it.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers. But this page claimed that, You’d hope that by clicking delete, your content is permanently removed.

How do I delete a post I posted on someone else’s timeline?

How can I delete a post I posted on someones timeline?Go to the person’s Timeline.Find the post you want to delete.Click the “v” in the top right corner.Choose “Delete”

Does deleting a Facebook post delete it everywhere?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log. To delete a post from your Page: Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.

Does removing cover photo delete it?

Click remove and it will inform you that if you remove the photo, the post (viewable to everyone) will be removed with it. Click remove if that is what you want to do. … Cover photo update posts exclusively will not let you change the privacy of the post from public to private.

How can I quickly delete photos on Facebook?

First, select the Profile Pictures or Cover Photos album, then mouse over the photo you wish to delete and click the little pencil, which brings up a familiar looking pulldown menu. Select Delete This Photo, then repeat these steps for every photo in your Profile Pictures and/or Cover Photos albums.